Mayor & City Council

City Council is consists of six Councilors and the Mayor. One Councilor serves as Council President. Council is government decision making body for the City of Halsey. Councilors serve a four year term and the Mayor serves a two year term.

Regular meetings take place on the second Tuesday of each month at 7pm in the Council Chambers located on the upper level of City Hall, at 100 West Halsey Street. Meeting agendas are posted online at least 24 hours in advance of each meeting. Regular meetings are open to the public. Remote attendance is also available via zoom. For meeting information, including remote attendance information, please visit the Meetings & Agendas page.

Name Position Term Expires Contact
Jerry Lachenbruch Mayor 12/31/2024 Email
Jerry Gillson Councilor 12/31/2026 Email
Michelle Isom Councilor 12/31/2027 Email
Gabriel Flores Councilor 12/31/2024 Email
Stacy Strauss Councilor 12/31/2024 Email
Jeremy Romer Councilor 12/31/2024 Email
Scott LaCoste Councilor 12/31/2027 Email
circle graphic contact icon
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Closed 12 PM - 1 PM